Skip to main content

District Information

Our Mission

"The mission of Bay School District is to provide a well organized curriculum that prepares students to be responsible, productive citizens.  The staff, students, and community are committed to excellence in education for each student."

The Bay School District was established in the year 1897.  The Bay School District is located in Craighead County in the Northeast corner of Arkansas.  The district has an area of 65+ square miles with the school located in the center of this land area.  The school district borders Brookland, Riverside, Nettleton, and Valley View School Districts in Craighead County and Trumann School District in Poinsett County.  Our district has 1 Elementary School (K-6) and 1 High School (7-12) serving about 620 students.  Bay School District is a part of AdvancED and meets Arkansas Department of Educations current curriculum, guidelines and certifications for schools in the state of Arkansas.